Hello Yvan,
Thank you for your sincere reply.I have noticed that most of answers of the questions are your replies,that must be very busy.So I try to learn this soft by reading some cases on this forum.
Now I have added cs_user_extra_operations.f90(already been modified) into SRC and it can run,but I can't unsterdand the values that have been outputed.
What I want to know:
What's the meaning of the sentence ' xfor(ii) = xfor(ii) + bfprp_for(ii, ifac) ' ?
What's different with ' xfor(ii) = xfor(ii) + forbr(ii, ifac) ' or 'xfor(ii) = xfor(ii) + ra(iforbr + (ifac-1)*ndim + ii-1)'.
And in my case ,how should I modify the xfor(ii) to extract the top blade? About the coordinate ,the
y-axis perpendicular to this three blades,and the z-axis goes through the top blade.
Regards,
Li
Turbomachinery module
Forum rules
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
-
- Posts: 4208
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: Turbomachinery module
Hello,
Do not forget the forum recommendations (I don't need your mesh, but the rest will help).
Regards,
Yvan
Do not forget the forum recommendations (I don't need your mesh, but the rest will help).
Regards,
Yvan
Re: Turbomachinery module
Hello Yvan,
Now I enconunter a stupid question...
The mesh that I used is explored from Gambit,so the Units are in meters not in millimeter.
How should I set the program to change the units into millimeter? Or which subroutine should I use to solve this question?
Regards,
Li
Now I enconunter a stupid question...
The mesh that I used is explored from Gambit,so the Units are in meters not in millimeter.
How should I set the program to change the units into millimeter? Or which subroutine should I use to solve this question?
Regards,
Li
-
- Posts: 4208
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: Turbomachinery module
Hello,
You have several options, but the simplest is to use the cs_user_mesh_input user function, in the cs_user_mesh.c user file. The examples in that function should contain a scaling transform of the sort you need.
Basically:
Regards,
Yvan
You have several options, but the simplest is to use the cs_user_mesh_input user function, in the cs_user_mesh.c user file. The examples in that function should contain a scaling transform of the sort you need.
Basically:
Code: Select all
void
cs_user_mesh_input(void)
{
const double transf_matrix[3][4] = {{0.0001, 0., 0., 0.}, {0., 0.0001, 0., 0.}, {0., 0., 0.0001, 0.}};
cs_preprocessor_data_add_file("mesh_input", 0, NULL, trans_matrix);
}
Yvan
Re: Turbomachinery module
Code: Select all
void
cs_user_mesh_input(void)
{
const double transf_matrix[3][4] = {{0.0001, 0., 0., 0.}, {0., 0.0001, 0., 0.}, {0., 0., 0.0001, 0.}};
cs_preprocessor_data_add_file("mesh_input", 0, NULL, trans_matrix);
}
Thankyou very much,I have already tested those code.
So I want to change the units from m to mm,is it 0.0001? Or 0.001?
Code: Select all
const double transf_matrix[3][4] = {{0.001, 0., 0., 0.}, {0., 0.001, 0., 0.}, {0., 0., 0.001, 0.}
-
- Posts: 4208
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: Turbomachinery module
Hello,
Yes you are right. I added one too many 0's.
Regards,
Yvan
Yes you are right. I added one too many 0's.
Regards,
Yvan