Hello Yvan,
I tried to execute your suggestion, but appears the following error in the configure step:
/home/flavio/Downloads/code_saturne-4.0.4/configure --with-salome=/home/flavio/salome/V2015_1 --with-mpi=/usr/lib/openmpi LDFLAGS="-Wl, -rpath Wl,/usr/lib"
checking build system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking host system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking target system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c
checking whether build environment is sane... yes
checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p... /bin/mkdir -p
checking for gawk... gawk
checking whether make sets $(MAKE)... yes
checking how to create a pax tar archive... gnutar
checking whether to enable maintainer-specific portions of Makefiles... no
checking for modulecmd... no
checking for gcc... gcc
checking whether the C compiler works... no
configure: error: in `/home/flavio/saturne/4.0.4_build':
configure: error: C compiler cannot create executables
See `config.log' for more details
I saw in other topics in respect to the running under SALOME or 'standalone'. The previous problem occurs only when running under salome.
Thanks.
Flávio
Installation code_saturne 4.0.4 with salome-meca 2015.1
Forum rules
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 10:15 pm
-
- Posts: 4206
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: Installation code_saturne 4.0.4 with salome-meca 2015.1
Hello,
Be careful, in the LDFLAGS, there must be no space between Wl, and what follows:
This probably explains your problem.
Regards,
Yvan
Be careful, in the LDFLAGS, there must be no space between Wl, and what follows:
(in you version, you have a space before -rpath).LDFLAGS="-Wl,-rpath Wl,/usr/lib"
This probably explains your problem.
Regards,
Yvan
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 10:15 pm
Re: Installation code_saturne 4.0.4 with salome-meca 2015.1
Hello Yvan,
I modified the command LDFLAGS, but the error persists.
I tried add FC=/usr/bin/gfortran to line of the configure, but the error on the solver persists, too.
Thanks,
Flávio
I modified the command LDFLAGS, but the error persists.
I tried add FC=/usr/bin/gfortran to line of the configure, but the error on the solver persists, too.
Thanks,
Flávio
-
- Posts: 4206
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: Installation code_saturne 4.0.4 with salome-meca 2015.1
Helllo,
Could you post the current error and config.log, as it may be different from previous ones ?
Regards,
Yvan
Could you post the current error and config.log, as it may be different from previous ones ?
Regards,
Yvan
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 10:15 pm
Re: Installation code_saturne 4.0.4 with salome-meca 2015.1
Hi,
The error in terminal:
/home/flavio/Downloads/code_saturne-4.0.4/configure --with-salome=/home/flavio/salome/V2015_1 --with-mpi=/usr/lib/openmpi LDFLAGS="-Wl,-rpath Wl,/usr/lib"
checking build system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking host system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking target system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c
checking whether build environment is sane... yes
checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p... /bin/mkdir -p
checking for gawk... gawk
checking whether make sets $(MAKE)... yes
checking how to create a pax tar archive... gnutar
checking whether to enable maintainer-specific portions of Makefiles... no
checking for modulecmd... no
checking for gcc... gcc
checking whether the C compiler works... no
configure: error: in `/home/flavio/saturne/4.0.4_build':
configure: error: C compiler cannot create executables
See `config.log' for more details
Thanks.
The error in terminal:
/home/flavio/Downloads/code_saturne-4.0.4/configure --with-salome=/home/flavio/salome/V2015_1 --with-mpi=/usr/lib/openmpi LDFLAGS="-Wl,-rpath Wl,/usr/lib"
checking build system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking host system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking target system type... x86_64-unknown-linux-gnu
checking for a BSD-compatible install... /usr/bin/install -c
checking whether build environment is sane... yes
checking for a thread-safe mkdir -p... /bin/mkdir -p
checking for gawk... gawk
checking whether make sets $(MAKE)... yes
checking how to create a pax tar archive... gnutar
checking whether to enable maintainer-specific portions of Makefiles... no
checking for modulecmd... no
checking for gcc... gcc
checking whether the C compiler works... no
configure: error: in `/home/flavio/saturne/4.0.4_build':
configure: error: C compiler cannot create executables
See `config.log' for more details
Thanks.
- Attachments
-
- config.log
- (15.59 KiB) Downloaded 468 times
-
- Posts: 4206
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: Installation code_saturne 4.0.4 with salome-meca 2015.1
Sorry,
My typo this time: the option should be
Regards,
Yvan
My typo this time: the option should be
You need to replace the second "Wl" with "-Wl".LDFLAGS="-Wl,-rpath -Wl,/usr/lib"
Regards,
Yvan
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2015 10:15 pm
Re: Installation code_saturne 4.0.4 with salome-meca 2015.1
Hello Yvan,
I modified the command in the configure step, but the same error ("GFORTRAN_1.4 not found") occurs. Then, I created an shell script in /home/flavio/saturne/4.0.4/bin with name CS_salome.sh, such as the following:
#!/bin/bash
source /home/flavio/salome/appli_V2015_1/env.d/envProducts.sh
export LD_PRELOAD=$LD_PRELOAD:/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgfortran.so.3
//home/flavio/saturne/4.0.4/bin/code_saturne salome
With this is possible running the CFDSTUDY under SALOME without problem. And the shell script CS_gui.sh, such as the following to running the code_saturne in standalone mode:
#!/bin/bash
source /home/flavio/salome/appli_V2015_1/env.d/envProducts.sh
export LD_PRELOAD=$LD_PRELOAD:/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgfortran.so.3
//home/flavio/saturne/4.0.4/bin/code_saturne gui
I think that this is the solution.
Thank you for your attention.
Flávio
I modified the command in the configure step, but the same error ("GFORTRAN_1.4 not found") occurs. Then, I created an shell script in /home/flavio/saturne/4.0.4/bin with name CS_salome.sh, such as the following:
#!/bin/bash
source /home/flavio/salome/appli_V2015_1/env.d/envProducts.sh
export LD_PRELOAD=$LD_PRELOAD:/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgfortran.so.3
//home/flavio/saturne/4.0.4/bin/code_saturne salome
With this is possible running the CFDSTUDY under SALOME without problem. And the shell script CS_gui.sh, such as the following to running the code_saturne in standalone mode:
#!/bin/bash
source /home/flavio/salome/appli_V2015_1/env.d/envProducts.sh
export LD_PRELOAD=$LD_PRELOAD:/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgfortran.so.3
//home/flavio/saturne/4.0.4/bin/code_saturne gui
I think that this is the solution.
Thank you for your attention.
Flávio