Hi,
I hope to build Code_Saturne 4.0.6 with SALOME-MECA-2016-LGPL-1. However, it did not successfully complete the build.
The install_saturne.log file says:
configure: WARNING: no MEDCoupling support
configure: error: in `/home/fafan/packages/Code_saturne-4.0.6_openmpi/code_saturne-4.0.6_openmpi.build':
configure: error: MEDCoupling support is requested, but test for MEDCoupling failed!
See `config.log' for more details
And, the config.log file says:
| #include <MEDCouplingUMesh.hxx>
| int
| main ()
| {
| using namespace ParaMEDMEM;
| MEDCouplingUMesh *m = MEDCouplingUMesh::New();
| ;
| return 0;
| }
|
configure:26113: WARNING: no MEDCoupling support
configure:26178: error: in `/home/fafan/packages/Code_saturne-4.0.6_openmpi/code_saturne-4.0.6_openmpi.build':
configure:26180: error: MEDCoupling support is requested, but test for MEDCoupling failed!
See `config.log' for more details
If Salome is not requested in the build, then it can finish building successfully. (Looks like it does not require MEDCoupling in this case.)
My complete install_saturne.log and config.log file are attached here. Please help how this problem can be resolved. Thank you.
- ffan
MEDCoupling support
Forum rules
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
MEDCoupling support
- Attachments
-
- config.log.gz
- (65.96 KiB) Downloaded 344 times
-
- install_saturne.log.gz
- (2.53 KiB) Downloaded 337 times
-
- Posts: 4208
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: MEDCoupling support
Hello,
This should be in the "installation" forum.
You can solve this issue by adding --disable-salome-med to your configure command (MEDCoupling is only used for some experimental features, not by standard features of the code).
Regards,
Yvan
This should be in the "installation" forum.
You can solve this issue by adding --disable-salome-med to your configure command (MEDCoupling is only used for some experimental features, not by standard features of the code).
Regards,
Yvan
Re: MEDCoupling support
Hi Yvan,
Thank you for reply. I am sorry. It is possible to move it to Installation forum now?
I added " --disable-salome-med" to installation.py, and it was indluded in the following configure command. But, the build still looked for MEDCoupling support and failed. The new config.log and install_saturne.log are attached. Thanks.
$ /home/fafan/packages/Code_saturne-4.0.6_openmpi/code_saturne-4.0.6_openmpi/configure --prefix=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/code_saturne-4.0.6/arch/Linux_x86_64 --with-hdf5=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/hdf5-1.8.16/arch/Linux_x86_64 --with-cgns=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/cgnslib-3.2.1/arch/Linux_x86_64 --with-med=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/med-3.1.0/arch/Linux_x86_64 --with-metis=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/parmetis-4.0.3/arch/Linux_x86_64 --with-scotch=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/scotch-6.0.4/arch/Linux_x86_64 PYTHON=/usr/bin/python --with-salome=/home/fafan/opt/SALOME-MECA-2016-LGPL-1/V2016 --disable-salome-med --disable-static CXX=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/openmpi-1.10.2/arch/Linux_x86_64/bin/mpicxx CC=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/openmpi-1.10.2/arch/Linux_x86_64/bin/mpicc FC=/usr/bin/f95
- ffan
Thank you for reply. I am sorry. It is possible to move it to Installation forum now?
I added " --disable-salome-med" to installation.py, and it was indluded in the following configure command. But, the build still looked for MEDCoupling support and failed. The new config.log and install_saturne.log are attached. Thanks.
$ /home/fafan/packages/Code_saturne-4.0.6_openmpi/code_saturne-4.0.6_openmpi/configure --prefix=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/code_saturne-4.0.6/arch/Linux_x86_64 --with-hdf5=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/hdf5-1.8.16/arch/Linux_x86_64 --with-cgns=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/cgnslib-3.2.1/arch/Linux_x86_64 --with-med=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/med-3.1.0/arch/Linux_x86_64 --with-metis=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/parmetis-4.0.3/arch/Linux_x86_64 --with-scotch=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/scotch-6.0.4/arch/Linux_x86_64 PYTHON=/usr/bin/python --with-salome=/home/fafan/opt/SALOME-MECA-2016-LGPL-1/V2016 --disable-salome-med --disable-static CXX=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/openmpi-1.10.2/arch/Linux_x86_64/bin/mpicxx CC=/home/fafan/Code_Saturne/4.0.6_openmpi/openmpi-1.10.2/arch/Linux_x86_64/bin/mpicc FC=/usr/bin/f95
- ffan
- Attachments
-
- install_saturne.log.gz
- (2.53 KiB) Downloaded 355 times
-
- config.log.gz
- (65.96 KiB) Downloaded 329 times
-
- Posts: 4208
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: MEDCoupling support
Hello,
Sorry, I might have misspelled the option. Could you try "--without-salome-med" instead ?
Regards,
Yvan
Sorry, I might have misspelled the option. Could you try "--without-salome-med" instead ?
Regards,
Yvan
Re: MEDCoupling support
Good. It built. Thank Yvan.
However, when I tried the same on v4.3.1, it did not work. The build still looked for MEDCoupling.
- ffan
However, when I tried the same on v4.3.1, it did not work. The build still looked for MEDCoupling.
- ffan
-
- Posts: 4208
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: MEDCoupling support
Hello,
Yes, starting with version 4.3.1, we switched to the more logical "--with-medcoupling=" / "--without-medcoupling" syntax.
So --without-medcoupling should work.
Regards,
Yvan
Yes, starting with version 4.3.1, we switched to the more logical "--with-medcoupling=" / "--without-medcoupling" syntax.
So --without-medcoupling should work.
Regards,
Yvan
Re: MEDCoupling support
Hi Yvan,
I launched Code_Saturne with Salome by the command,
code_saturne salome
It said:
Environment variable VISU_ROOT_DIR must be set
Module VISU will be not available
In this installation, I used SALOME-MECA-2016-LGPL-1. Is VISU_ROOT_DIR=SALOME-MECA-2016-LGPL-1/V2016/modules/PARAVIS_V7_8_0_SMECA? The ParaVis module? Thanks.
- ffan
I launched Code_Saturne with Salome by the command,
code_saturne salome
It said:
Environment variable VISU_ROOT_DIR must be set
Module VISU will be not available
In this installation, I used SALOME-MECA-2016-LGPL-1. Is VISU_ROOT_DIR=SALOME-MECA-2016-LGPL-1/V2016/modules/PARAVIS_V7_8_0_SMECA? The ParaVis module? Thanks.
- ffan
-
- Posts: 4208
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: MEDCoupling support
Hello,
Does SALOME start or fail ? This might be only a warning relative to a tool prior to PARAVIS.
Regards,
Yvan
Does SALOME start or fail ? This might be only a warning relative to a tool prior to PARAVIS.
Regards,
Yvan
Re: MEDCoupling support
Thank Yvan. Salome started regardless VISU_ROOT_DIR is set or not. But, I don't know if anything related to visualization is missing if this environmental variable is not given.
- ffan
- ffan