Syrthès installation issue with med

This forum is dedicated to Syrthes related issues, as the Syrthes tool does not have its own forum.
Post Reply
Rodolphe
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2021 12:59 pm

Syrthès installation issue with med

Post by Rodolphe »

Hi,

I'm trying to do the coupling between Code Saturne and Syrthès with the tuto uploaded years ago on this forum (viewtopic.php?p=7724#p7724). But when I try to install Syrthès first, I have an error with med library :

checking consistency of all components of python development environment... no
configure: error: in `/home/rodolphe/S4.3/syrthes-linux-4.3.0/syrthes4.3.0/extern-libraries/src/TMP/med-3.0.7.build/Linux_x86_64':
configure: error:
Could not link test program to Python. Maybe the main Python library has been
installed in some non-standard library path. If so, pass it to configure,
via the LDFLAGS environment variable.
Example: ./configure LDFLAGS="-L/usr/non-standard-path/python/lib"
============================================================================
ERROR!
You probably have to install the development version of the Python package
for your distribution. The exact name of this package varies among them.
============================================================================

See `config.log' for more details
make: *** Aucune règle pour fabriquer la cible « install ». Arrêt.
Error during make install of med-3.0.7


Note that i had an issue with the python path when installing CS few months ago and i had to do alias python/export python in the .bashrc file to make it work.

I'm running on Ubuntu 20.04 LTS.

Sorry, I did not find the config.log file (I'm new on Linux).

Best regards,


Rodolphe Vancoillie
Yvan Fournier
Posts: 3287
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: Syrthès installation issue with med

Post by Yvan Fournier »

Hello,

You seem to have downloaded the old release of Syrthes and not the one available on this website (https://www.code-saturne.org/cms/download/prerequisites). That version includes obsolete precompiled binaries, so when searching for posts on this forum, you will have more luck with recent posts than very old tutorials.

Best regards,

Yvan
Rodolphe
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2021 12:59 pm

Re: Syrthès installation issue with med

Post by Rodolphe »

Hello,

Thanks a lot for your quick answer. I did download the latest version of Syrthès as you advised but nevertheless I still have some issues. I join the setup and error files.

Thanks for your help !

Rodolphe
Attachments
setup.ini
(4.03 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
ERREUR.log
(2.22 KiB) Downloaded 9 times
Yvan Fournier
Posts: 3287
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: Syrthès installation issue with med

Post by Yvan Fournier »

Hello,

Are you sure there are *.h files under /home/rodolphe/Salome/SALOME-9.5.0/BINARIES-CO7/hdf5/include ? This seems to be a "salome-platform.org" binary SALOME installation, and I do not remember if headers are included or not.

Best regards,

Yvan
Rodolphe
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2021 12:59 pm

Re: Syrthès installation issue with med

Post by Rodolphe »

Hello,

Yes there are .h files in /home/rodolphe/Salome/SALOME-9.5.0/BINARIES-CO7/hdf5/include.
I also tried with hdf5 that I've downloaded from Code Saturne prerequisites (which worked when I've installed Code Saturne) but I still have errors. Here are the error and setup files with also the syrthescfd.log file since the error file seems to point out this file.

Thanks,

Best regards,

Rodolphe
Attachments
setup.ini
(4.01 KiB) Downloaded 8 times
ERREUR.log
(2.98 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
syrthescfd.log
(1.71 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
Yvan Fournier
Posts: 3287
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: Syrthès installation issue with med

Post by Yvan Fournier »

Hello,

If the libraries work with code_saturne, it means it is probably the Syrthes installer which does not pass the correct compile or link options.

I am not very familiar with the Syrthes install scripts (or rather, each time I need to solve an issue with them, I basically need to restart from 0), so simply letting those scripts install another version of HDF5 and MED might be the the fastest solution.

Best regards,

Yvan
Post Reply