Page 1 of 1
Custom input/output mesh path
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 12:36 pm
by Luigi Giaccari
Hi,
I am struggling in setting up custom input or output meshes for a code saturne case.
Basically, I would like to call inside a script the runcase executable
which does the same analysis but on different in/out meshes.
I got mudded into Fortran user subroutines, I tried to change the usdpst.f90 subroutine but no success.
My question is: where do I go to set input/output path?
Is there a doc where I can find a simple example or explanation?
Thanks in advance!
Re: Custom input/output mesh path
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 3:50 pm
by Yvan Fournier
Hello,
Documentation for the script may be found in the main user documentation pdf file, and the main variables used by the runcase script are dscribed in bin/runcase.help.
This assumes you are using the legacy (default) shell script runcase. If you generated your case using the --new-runcase option to "code_saturne create", your runcase is a Python file, and using dir(d) where d is the domain object create in the runcase will help you fin the equivalent members.
Best regards,
Re: Custom input/output mesh path
Posted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 9:18 pm
by David Monfort
Hi Luigi,
Have you found a suitable solution for your script ?
David
Re: Custom input/output mesh path
Posted: Tue Nov 02, 2010 11:55 am
by Luigi Giaccari
I actually needed to have the output mesh named in the same way.
I succeeded in a brute way by setting the SUFFIX=$DATE to SUFFIX="".
this way output results are named as "chr.med." instead of "chr.med.23341235".
But I strongly think there is a better solution, maybe paying in the launch script with the following lines:
rayt_list=`ls bord* 2>/dev/null` if [ ! -z "${rayt_list}" ] ; then for f in $rayt_list ; do if [ ! -d $RESU/CHR.$SUFFIX ] ; then mkdir $RESU/CHR.$SUFFIX fi cp $f $RESU/CHR.$SUFFIX/. done fi
I haven't tried cause now I am in another project.
Hope it helps!
Luigi
ps how to subscribe to threads? I am not receiving e-mail when someone replies.
Re: Custom input/output mesh path
Posted: Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:39 am
by David Monfort
Hi Luigi,
Unfortunately, the options of the Plone forum are very... sparse :-(
I would suggest you to subscribe instead to the RSS feed available at https://code-saturne.edf-labs.net/products/code-saturne/forums/RSS (the whole forum threads).
Hope it is convenient enough for you.
David