turbine modelling

Questions and remarks about code_saturne usage
Forum rules
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
Yvan Fournier
Posts: 4208
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: turbine modelling

Post by Yvan Fournier »

Please look at the files indicated in the message (listing and error*) for both domains.
They should contain more details.
stage75

Re: turbine modelling

Post by stage75 »

This is what gives the file "listing". Apparently the code did not take into account the coupling Saturn if I understand

Code: Select all

Applications accessibles grâce à MPI :
--------------------------------------
  0; type :        "Code_Saturne 2.0.4" (this instance)
     nom de cas :  ""
     rang racine : 0 ; nb_rangs : 1

  1; type :        "Code_Saturne 2.0.4"
     nom de cas :  ""
     rang racine : 1 ; nb_rangs : 1

 Couplage Code_Saturne :
   id de couplage :             0
   nom local :                  "$q���"
   nom d'application distante : ""
   numéro local :               1
   numéro d'application MPI :   1
   rang racine MPI :            1
   nombre de rangs MPI :        1

 Couplage Code_Saturne 0 : initialisation de la communication MPI ...Signal SIGTERM (terminaison) reçu.
--> calcul interrompu par l'environnement.

Pile d'appels :
   1: 0x7f8c6d1ff0ec <+0x40ec>                        (mca_btl_sm.so)
   2: 0x7f8c71114f9a <opal_progress+0x5a>             (libopen-pal.so.0)
   3: 0x7f8c728b1885 <+0x38885>                       (libmpi.so.0)
   4: 0x7f8c728d286e <PMPI_Intercomm_create+0x1de>    (libmpi.so.0)
   5: 0x7f8c7315514a <fvm_coupling_mpi_intracomm_create+0xfa> (libfvm_coupl.so.0)
   6: 0x7f8c741bd3b7 <cs_sat_coupling_all_init+0x907> (libsaturne.so.0)
   7: 0x7f8c74088345 <cs_run+0xc5>                    (libsaturne.so.0)
   8: 0x7f8c74088da5 <main+0x1f5>                     (libsaturne.so.0)
   9: 0x7f8c71cf6c4d <__libc_start_main+0xfd>         (libc.so.6)
  10: 0x40bf29     <>                               (cs_solver)
Fin de la pile
stage75

Re: turbine modelling

Post by stage75 »

Another question about the rotation, I set the rotation angle "omega-y" in the subroutine "usini1.f90", but I don't know whot I should defiened my rotation axis?
Yvan Fournier
Posts: 4208
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: turbine modelling

Post by Yvan Fournier »

There is a listing in both domains. You need to check both (as well as error* files).

Also, it is strange that "nom local" does not appear correctly in the coupling.

The fist thing you should check is your "runcase" file. I post an example runcase from another rotor/stator/case (path names and mesh names should be different, but the rest should be similar).

Regards,

Yvan
stage75

Re: turbine modelling

Post by stage75 »

I changed my "runcase" as in "rotor / stator" that you passed me. I added my two meshes and I changed "d" by [d1,d2]. Then I put my two meshes in "MESH" file. (THe is my runcase attached)

So since the two meshes are in the menu "MESH" they necessarily same path!!?.
Attachments
runcase.txt
(11.73 KiB) Downloaded 420 times
Yvan Fournier
Posts: 4208
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: turbine modelling

Post by Yvan Fournier »

Yes, both mesh files must be in the MESH directory of the study structure (the same as for a regular calculation). Only the file names are different for each domain.

Do things improve with this setup ?
stage75

Re: turbine modelling

Post by stage75 »

Yes I still have the same error.

Just to clarify: mesh 1 has a name :'Mesh_1-TURBINE.med" and the second has a name "Mesh_2-DOMAINE.med"
stage75

Re: turbine modelling

Post by stage75 »

In fact, concerning the boundary conditions, I defiened the boundary conditions of my first mesh in subroutine "usclim.f90" localised in "SRC.1" then I defiened the Boundary conditions of my second mesh in "usclim.f90" in "SRC.2"? is this right??
Yvan Fournier
Posts: 4208
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: turbine modelling

Post by Yvan Fournier »

Yes, this seems right.

Do you have the same error in listing.1 and listing.2 ?
stage75

Re: turbine modelling

Post by stage75 »

Apparently the problem comes from my definition of boundary conditions.

After some modifications on subroutines, i have this errors ( it's a little clearer now) ;)

Listing 1

Code: Select all

Code_Saturne : /home/itouche/Téléchargements/tmp/installer/ncs-2.0.4/src/base/cs_selector.c:242 : Avertissement
Le groupe ou attribut "26" figurant dans le
critère de sélection:
"range[26,40]"
 ne correspond à aucune face de bord.
Signal SIGTERM (terminaison) reçu.
Listing 2:

Code: Select all

/home/itouche/Téléchargements/tmp/installer/ncs-2.0.4/src/base/cs_boundary_conditions.c:429: Erreur fatale.

Certaines définitions de conditions aux limites sont incomplètes
ou incorrectes :

  Pour plus de détails, vérifiez la fin du "listing" de calcul,
  ou visualisez le post traitement dédié aux erreurs.
Pile d'appels :
   1: 0x7f229d39478a <cs_boundary_conditions_error+0x82a> (libsaturne.so.0)
Normally to define the boundary conditions (I defined the faces that make up my wall as turbine)
Salome on my faces are numbered (faces :26, 27, 28,......,40),

So i definied these faces in "usclim.f90" on "SRC.1"like :

Code: Select all

! --- Prescribe at boundary faces of color 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39 and 40 a wall for all phases

call getfbr('range[26,40]', nlelt, lstelt)
!==========
do ilelt = 1, nlelt
  ifac = lstelt(ilelt)

  ! Wall: zero flow (zero flux for pressure)
  !       friction for velocities (+ turbulent variables)
  !       zero flux for scalars

  do iphas = 1, nphas
    itypfb(ifac,iphas)   = iparoi
  enddo

enddo
I did the same with my pond that I have since walls also in the surboutine 'usclim.f90" in SRC.2

It's right ?
Post Reply