Hello,
This seems correct. I just checked on my Ubuntu 12.04 install, and I do not have any issue.
Also, as the value in of SYRTHES4_MPIPATH in your syrthes.profile is correct, you should not have any error relative to MPI (the syrthes.py script only checks the path is defined, not that MPI is really there).
To debug this, could you apply a temporary modification to "/home/ltmm1/syrthes4.0.1/src/data/syrthes.py", near line 1410. Remove the line containing 'except' and the 3 lines that follow. Above that, remove the line containing 'try', and unindent the following lines. This way, when testing "code_saturne create", you error message will be a Python backtrace, and may help. Once you have this info, you can restore the unmodified file.
Best regards,
Yvan
saturne 2.2 coupled with syrthes 3.4
Forum rules
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
-
- Posts: 4208
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: saturne 2.2 coupled with syrthes 3.4
Hi,
the error is that in the script s4home is not correctly definited,
in my case it should be: /home/ltmm3/syrthes4/arch/Linux_x86_64/ but it is set as /home/ltmm3/
so it can't find the syrthes.profile file, how can i resolve?
s4home is defined with = os.path.abspath(os.path.join(s4bin,'..'))
the error is that in the script s4home is not correctly definited,
in my case it should be: /home/ltmm3/syrthes4/arch/Linux_x86_64/ but it is set as /home/ltmm3/
so it can't find the syrthes.profile file, how can i resolve?
s4home is defined with = os.path.abspath(os.path.join(s4bin,'..'))
-
- Posts: 4208
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: saturne 2.2 coupled with syrthes 3.4
Hello,
I imagine that if s4home is not correctly defined, s4bin is also incorrect.
In syrthes.py, s4bin is determined by running:
"which syrthes4_create_case"
and finding the matching directory.
Do you have an alias, or did you try several installs, so that you would have a "/home/ltmm3/bin/syrthes4_create_case" file ? In that cas, undefine the alias, or remove the alternative (older ?) install.
If this is not the case, you may try forcing the value of s4bin in syrthes.py, line 1391 (assuming Syrthes 4.0.1), though this is not the most elegant solution.
Best regards,
Yvan
I imagine that if s4home is not correctly defined, s4bin is also incorrect.
In syrthes.py, s4bin is determined by running:
"which syrthes4_create_case"
and finding the matching directory.
Do you have an alias, or did you try several installs, so that you would have a "/home/ltmm3/bin/syrthes4_create_case" file ? In that cas, undefine the alias, or remove the alternative (older ?) install.
If this is not the case, you may try forcing the value of s4bin in syrthes.py, line 1391 (assuming Syrthes 4.0.1), though this is not the most elegant solution.
Best regards,
Yvan
Re: saturne 2.2 coupled with syrthes 3.4
i don't have any another installation and the directory /home/ltmm3/bin doesn't exist.
For now i just set s4bin and s4home giving them the correct addresses but now when i create a coupled case i obtain, from syrthes4_create_case the error
--> SYRTHES_HOME not found
How can i fix this ? setting SYRTHES_HOME directly in syrthes4_create_case ?
using
$SYRTHES_HOME= path... doesn't work..
For now i just set s4bin and s4home giving them the correct addresses but now when i create a coupled case i obtain, from syrthes4_create_case the error
--> SYRTHES_HOME not found
How can i fix this ? setting SYRTHES_HOME directly in syrthes4_create_case ?
using
$SYRTHES_HOME= path... doesn't work..
-
- Posts: 4208
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: saturne 2.2 coupled with syrthes 3.4
Hello,
Are you sure you sourced syrthes.profile (running "source /home/ltmm1/syrthes4.0.1/arch/Linux_x86_64/bin/syrthes.profile") in your shell ?
The error you obtain is the one I obtain if I forget to source this file.
Also, are you using bash or a Bourne-type shell, or did you switch to another shell (this could maybe explain some issues) ?
Regards,
Yvan
Are you sure you sourced syrthes.profile (running "source /home/ltmm1/syrthes4.0.1/arch/Linux_x86_64/bin/syrthes.profile") in your shell ?
The error you obtain is the one I obtain if I forget to source this file.
Also, are you using bash or a Bourne-type shell, or did you switch to another shell (this could maybe explain some issues) ?
Regards,
Yvan
Re: saturne 2.2 coupled with syrthes 3.4
solved the error ! i was so stupid that i sourced the syrthes.profile with a terminal opened in syrthes.profiles's location not in home/user... thx !
Re: saturne 2.2 coupled with syrthes 3.4
This is the tutorial on how to install Saturne 2.2.1 and Syrthes 4.0.1 on Ubuntu 12.04 LTS.
Andrea
Andrea
- Attachments
-
- tutorial cs2_2+syr4_0.pdf
- (81.62 KiB) Downloaded 563 times
Re: saturne 2.2 coupled with syrthes 3.4
Hello,
I follow exactly this tutorial. I can run code_saturne 2.2.2 and Syrthes 4.0.1, without any problem.
There is only on problem, the command code_saturne create -s test saturne -c fluid --syrthes=solid
give me an error :
I repeat, I have done ALL things written in the tutorial
, even the part when we have to edit code_saturne.cfg
(I change user by my username)
Somebody has encounter this problem or can help me ?
Thanks.
Have a good day, regards.
m_f
I follow exactly this tutorial. I can run code_saturne 2.2.2 and Syrthes 4.0.1, without any problem.
There is only on problem, the command code_saturne create -s test saturne -c fluid --syrthes=solid
give me an error :
Code: Select all
Code_saturne 2.2.2 study/case generation
o Creating study 'test'...
o Creating case 'fluid'...
SYRTHES create case: Cannot locate SYRTHES installation.

Code: Select all
[install]
syrthes = /home/user/syrthes4.0.1/arch/Linux_x86_64
[run]
Somebody has encounter this problem or can help me ?
Thanks.
Have a good day, regards.
m_f
-
- Posts: 4208
- Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm
Re: saturne 2.2 coupled with syrthes 3.4
Hello,
Did you also source the syrthes_profile from the SYRTHES installation ? This is also necessary for SYRTHES scripts to work (it is a pain, and we will try a workaround for Code_Saturne 3.0, but it probably explains your problem, as the error message is "familiar").
Best regards,
Yvan
Did you also source the syrthes_profile from the SYRTHES installation ? This is also necessary for SYRTHES scripts to work (it is a pain, and we will try a workaround for Code_Saturne 3.0, but it probably explains your problem, as the error message is "familiar").
Best regards,
Yvan