CS 5.0

Miscellaneous discussion topics about Code_Saturne (development, ...)
Post Reply
jgd23
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 10:00 am

CS 5.0

Post by jgd23 » Tue May 23, 2017 11:11 am

Hello,

Is it possible to include solid parts in thermal calculation in the CS 5.0 version? Avoiding heavy Syrthes coupling

Best regards

Yvan Fournier
Posts: 2791
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: CS 5.0

Post by Yvan Fournier » Tue May 23, 2017 11:48 am

Hello,

Yes, this is a new feature, which is in part available. It is still not mature yet, and postprocessing of exchanged fluxes and wall temperatures at the coupled boundaries is still being worked on (so should be ready for 5.1), but it is at least mostly usable.

Best regards,

Yvan

jgd23
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 10:00 am

Re: CS 5.0

Post by jgd23 » Tue May 23, 2017 12:45 pm

Yes that 's great.
Does some tutorials are planned?

Thank you Yvan

Yvan Fournier
Posts: 2791
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: CS 5.0

Post by Yvan Fournier » Tue May 23, 2017 10:49 pm

Hello,

Good question...

Nothing specific planned at this stage. we can help the first few people who want to use this functionality on this forum (we'll wait for it ti be a bit more mature before making it accessible from the GUI, perhaps by version 5.1 or 5.2). If one of those first users were to do a short tutorial, that would be great...

Best regards,

Yvan

sante
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu May 14, 2015 1:09 am

Re: CS 5.0

Post by sante » Mon Jun 19, 2017 9:21 am

Hello.
I just installed C.S-5.0.0 and I am eager to run on burning coal pulverized, but I can not. I do not see the option to check the mesh. How do I check the mesh?

Please, I need help!

Sante Juior.

sante
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu May 14, 2015 1:09 am

Re: CS 5.0

Post by sante » Mon Jun 19, 2017 10:00 am

I do not see the option "Mesh quality criteria" in C.S-5.0.0
In "Calculation environment" I see: Meshes selection and Notebook.
How to do?

Sante Junior!!

Yvan Fournier
Posts: 2791
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: CS 5.0

Post by Yvan Fournier » Wed Jun 21, 2017 5:33 pm

Hello,

This post should be in the usage section, not in discussion.

This question has already been asked and answered, so the search option should help you.

Basically, you have preprossing and computation modes, and , with quality check as the default type in preprossing mode. In each mode the GUI only exposes what you may need so just follow it.

Regards,

Yvan

sante
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu May 14, 2015 1:09 am

Re: CS 5.0

Post by sante » Thu Jun 22, 2017 6:06 pm

Hello Yvan,

Thank you for your reply and sorry for not having posted in the right section.

Regards,

Sante Junior.

Post Reply