how can we export boundary pressure results

Questions and remarks about code_saturne usage
Forum rules
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
dimitri14

how can we export boundary pressure results

Post by dimitri14 »

I'm studying the flow around an immersed cylinder. I'd liked to export the pressure values on the cylinder surface at the end of the simulation. Idealy , a kind of array with the cell center coordinates ( i assume that pressure is cell centered calculated?)and the pressure.
I try to import a csv file in profile option , but it doesn't work. I try to extract values on paraview but i can't extract the boundary surface. If someone has an idea it will be a great help
Attachments
setup.xml
(7.04 KiB) Downloaded 30 times
Yvan Fournier

Re: how can we export boundary pressure results

Post by Yvan Fournier »

Hello,

You can define additional postprocessing meshes (subsets of existing meshes), and associate them to writers in the postprocessing section.

I recommend defining a boundary surface mesh corresponding only to the cylinder surface.

Reading that in ParaView, exporting to other formats such as .csv should be easier.

Best regards,

Yvan
dimitri14

Post by dimitri14 »

Thank you very much.
Actualy, my goal is to do a 2 way coupling between code saturne and code aster.
Before exploring the coupling patch I’m trying to do it step by step :
Fluid modelisation and pression results on cylinder surface with code saturne
export boundary condition in code aster and calculate node’s displacement
Determination of the new cylinder shape
Fluid modelisation and pression results on new shape cylinder surface
I have read one of your old post viewtopic.php?t=1767
and i try to follow your advice. Therefore i have created a med writter in order to export mesh and boundary condition (cf image).
question.png