Interpolate results onto a different mesh

Questions and remarks about Code_Saturne usage
Forum rules
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
kchinembiri
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:44 pm

Re: Interpolate results onto a different mesh

Post by kchinembiri » Wed Jan 16, 2019 5:12 pm

Hi Yvan,

I have attached the compile.log. I had taken off all user sources and was testing on just the example subroutine (cs_user_boundary_conditions-medcoupling_remapper_2d.c). I have attached it aswell.


Thank you for your time & regards,

Kenneth
Attachments
compile_log-2d_remapper.tar.gz
(3.14 KiB) Downloaded 4 times

Yvan Fournier
Posts: 2502
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: Interpolate results onto a different mesh

Post by Yvan Fournier » Thu Jan 17, 2019 9:24 am

Hello,

This really seems to be related to an installation issue, but your config.log seems OK.

Checking our Makefiles, it seems the requisite files are installed on if the parallel features of MEDCoupling are available (which is not the case when using MEDCoupling from a Salome build). I have not checked on version 5.2, so it might work (it was done in a slightly different manner) though I am not sure.

I am fixing this in "master" and "5.3" branches, and will keep you updated. Thanks for the feedback, and sorry for the bug.

Best regards,

Yvan

Yvan Fournier
Posts: 2502
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: Interpolate results onto a different mesh

Post by Yvan Fournier » Thu Jan 17, 2019 12:12 pm

Hello,

This will be fixed in the next 5.3 and 6.0-beta versions, but in the meantime, you can utar the attached file in your sources (to pach m4/cs_medcoupling.m4, src/base/Makefile.am, and src/base/Makefile.in), then re-run your installation. I also recommend using the --disable-medcoupling-as-plugin configre option, because I fear that without this option, the MEDCoupling plugin may need to be loaded manually (I'll check/improve this in the future, or possibly remove the plugin features).

Best regards,

Yvan

kchinembiri
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 6:44 pm

Re: Interpolate results onto a different mesh

Post by kchinembiri » Thu Jan 17, 2019 1:37 pm

Hello Yvan,

I think you forgot to attach the file containing the patch. Additionally, I will also keep a lookout for the next version releases. I appreciate the time you took to help me.

Thank you again & regards

Kenneth

Yvan Fournier
Posts: 2502
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 3:25 pm

Re: Interpolate results onto a different mesh

Post by Yvan Fournier » Thu Jan 17, 2019 3:59 pm

Hello,

Yes, here it is.

Best regrds,

Yvan
Attachments
patch.tar.gz
(18.87 KiB) Downloaded 5 times

Post Reply