Looking for help running a simulation

Questions and remarks about code_saturne usage
Forum rules
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
selhamda

Looking for help running a simulation

Post by selhamda »

Intro:
I'm a student in a french scientific prep school. I've taken upon myself as a TIPE project ( personal investment project) to study and helicopter's flapping hinges on rigid blades and how they help solve the dissymmetry of lift phenomenon.

I've come to the latest stage of my study. Did the meshing with Salome, and wanted to run the simulation but failed to do so as code-saturne sends me a "Process not running" message.

Mesh:
I do apologize for the complete mess that geometry is, but this is what i tried to do:
1st Blade Tip creation:
- Import my points to define the airfoil profile.
- Translate said points and create a face at given position.
- Draw lines between each point of intrados and extrados to make centers of mass for each line.
- Using these centers of mass create vectors normal to the face then rotate them by 90 degrees to make them normal to the line.
- use said normal vectors to create a third point by rotating points of the extrados by 90 degrees.
- Draw circles with set tri-points and make faces out of these.
- There are a few i added manually to define the spherical shape at the top.
- Extrusion across path which is a polyline going through all centers of mass
Making the fluid's domain:
- Cut the geometry using a box to leave only half.
- Extrude generated planar face to have the main blade.
- Create a box which will be the fluid's domain.
- Cut both Wing Tip and main Wing out of the box.