Boundary condition definition error

Questions and remarks about Code_Saturne usage
Forum rules
Please read the forum usage recommendations before posting.
Post Reply
roberto.bernetti
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 10:03 pm

Boundary condition definition error

Post by roberto.bernetti » Thu May 16, 2019 10:45 am

Hi
I'm running a steady analysis on a box of water simulating the diffusivity of temperature and salinity.
At the inlet I imposed velocity of water and imposed values of temperature and salinity.
During the run I got the following error:

Code: Select all

First face with boundary condition definition error
  (out of 1300)
  has boundary condition type 0, center (7.98961, 50.0653, 4.75973)

../../../../src/code_saturne-5.0.9/src/base/cs_boundary_conditions.c:363: Fatal error.

Some boundary condition definitions are incomplete or incorrect.

  For details, read the end of the calculation log,
  or visualize the error postprocessing output.
The center face coordinates seem to be on the inlet boundary, but I cant guess which type of condition is the "type 0"
In the preprocessor log appear a :

Code: Select all

        Default family
         (no group)
  Number of internal faces :  1823196
  Number of boundary faces :     1300
and 1300 is the difference between the surface elements of the boundary and the preprocessor stated bundary faces

Code: Select all

Main mesh properties
--------------------

  Number of cells:                                934222
  Number of internal faces:                      1823196
  Number of boundary faces:                        90496
  Number of vertices:                             179897
Is there any relations?
Saluti
Roberto

Luciano Garelli
Posts: 193
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2015 1:42 pm

Re: Boundary condition definition error

Post by Luciano Garelli » Thu May 16, 2019 12:47 pm

Hello Roberto,
This error appears when some boundary face doesn't have a boundary condition imposed. You can try to select all the boundary faces that weren't selected. To do this, add a new boundary condition in the "definition of boundary region" and in the selection criteria will be appear a selection not including the previous groups ( for example not(inlet or wall or outlet) )

Regards,

Luciano

roberto.bernetti
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 10:03 pm

Re: Boundary condition definition error

Post by roberto.bernetti » Thu May 16, 2019 2:01 pm

Luciano
you was right I forgot to name a physical gruop in Gmsh and some bounding element faces has group
Thanks
Saluti
Roberto

Post Reply